[SAY] A Tech NGO Enabling Virtual Families for Children

Hello everyone,
My name is Ehsan and I am here with Mostafa on behalf of team SAY.
I am a civil engineer but like many engineers, I am not working in this field. I left engineering to be able to contribute to the world and that’s how I got involved with NGO’s to find my solution to contribute the best. If you google “Nawranj” you can also find some information/photos about my NGO which I founded in my early 20’s. After a few years with my own NGO and also volunteering for many NGO’s such as irsprc.org, I realized two things:
1- We need tech in NGO’s
2-The way NGO’s working needs to be changed.

That’s why I founded my IT company Pendara which www.say.company and www.wikievent.net are the two social impact startups of this company.
We are here because of SAY which aims to match donors to children who have similar characteristics, personalities, trauma and wishes to the donors. By matching donors to children, they become the virtual family of a specific child and they take care of all the needs of a specific child from their daily needs such as providing them with foods to taking care of their education and dreams such as enrolling them in an art class. We have a beautiful team and are going to have our first version ready for the demo day.

Hey Ehsan and welcome, it’s a pleasure to have you guys from SAY here with us :slight_smile:

We are excited to see your venture growing and developing as part of the Starfleet!
Keep us updated!

Albena

Hello everyone,
My name is Mostafa( as Ehsan mentioned above). I currently hold the position of COO at SAY.
I have more than 12 years of experience as a Front-end and Back-end developer and about 2 years of experience in team leading and management.