Voter Registration and æternity

Aside from running my own business, I work as a Quality Control Coordinator with a company that gets people to register to vote. There are a lot of steps involved between receiving a voter registration card(which is considered a federal document and cannot be altered) and actually sending the VR card to the court clerk. These steps arise mainly because the company has to record the data they recieve in order to get funding. There are a lot of places in the process where errors can occur but basically the company can only pull information from the VR cards that would be considered publicly available. In what way could æternity help with this process? @aeternity-team

3 Likes

Hey @Mike,

Thank you for this question, our developers will get back to you.

Regards,
The AE Team

1 Like

Hey! I’m not a developer. But I would consider

• AE as tool of transparency. In SCM, the whole process of events, need a trusted party between government, voters, politica parties, and even delivering services who’d likely blame each other.
  • Traceability is the process; but customer (“voter”) experience is the goal. Will you receive applauses by all parties involved? Would you at least receive less criticism?
  • Blockchain could be the solution. But equally as important, the UI/UX design for “public auditors” as journalists, HR NGO, and International Organisms verifying the votes.

They will not care/understand the back-end protocol or technology; but they will understand its “immutability” value if correct design is made. That’s your main responsibility. Only suggestions man, don’t hold me accountable! Best of lucks, lmk how it went brother.

Julio

1 Like

Thanks Julio. I hadn’t considered how the political parties would take it on, I just figured the transparency would make it a trustworthy option.

1 Like

Also, uploading your identity and habits (and voting process) into an immutable ledger, doesn’t sound like a good idea. Best wishes though!