Æternity @ Provenance Summit, Seoul, South Korea

General Sponsors: æternity @ Provenance Seoul 2018

AUTHOR INTRODUCTION
Hello everybody, HuiChi here from Provenance Events (www.provenance.events). I would like to introduce myself to the Aeternity community. I am from Ireland. My background is in startups and running events. I am actively involved within the startup community with organising entrepreneurial hackathons to being a mentor from a young age. I have bought these skills together to host blockchain events all over the world with the aim of educating people about this rapidly growing industry of blockchain.

Click here for my LinkedIn profile
Click here for previous photos of events organised

OVERVIEW
Provenance host blockchain technology events around the world. Our aim is to educate citizens and teams within startups and enterprises to help them identify issues and opportunities around the development of blockchain technology. We do this with different types of events;

1) Community Events
2-3 hours in the evening with 3 speakers from the blockchain industry on presentations on how they’ve built successfully for their clients or how they have built a product successfully. Free for the community

2) Startup Hackathons
3 days, 54 hours for designers, developers and business leaders to come together and explore their startup idea using blockchain technology. They pitch their idea, form a team and work over the weekend. Mentors in the industry come in and help teams with marketing, business strategy, technology, design or pitching. The last day is for validating their idea, pitching to judges and winning a prize.

3) Developer Workshops
Whole day practical training for developers. Limited to 30 attendees. Tickets are purchased.

4) Annual Full Stack Developer Conference