Error trying to run the ae-channel-service locally(On Macbook)

Hi, can anyone help me with the following error where I am trying to install+run the ae-channel service on my local machine(macbook).

ERROR: compile failed while processing /Users/gyan/Documents/ProjectGyan/LearningNewThings/Aeternity/ae-channel-service/deps/enacl: rebar_abort ** (Mix) Could not compile dependency :enacl, “/Users/gyan/.mix/rebar compile skip_deps=true deps_dir=”/Users/gyan/Documents/ProjectGyan/LearningNewThings/Aeternity/ae-channel-service/_build/dev/lib"" command failed. You can recompile this dependency with “mix deps.compile enacl”, update it with “mix deps.update enacl” or clean it with “mix deps.clean enacl”

I have a macbook and I tried and re-tried the dependency thing but it just doesn’t progress
P.S: I am new to Erlang, so any pointers keeping that in mind would help :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Hi @gyan0890 what guide are you following ? @dimitar.chain @aleksandar.chain could bring some help here or @nikitafuchs.chain ?

1 Like

First of all, I like that you have a directory named LearningNewThings ! I remember having this issue last year, as this is a Elixir thing I don’t remember how I solved it (not into Elixir at all), but @aleksandar.chain would know.

So you tried recompiling the dependency with the provided commands ?

Haha, thank you Nikita :slight_smile: and yes, I tried recompiling with the provided commands. It kept giving me an error around enacl - unable to find. Even after I re-installed it using mix, it kept giving me this enacl related error, which then led to the error mentioned here.