Issues with PK key generation using Aeternity browser extension

Hi
I’m new to Aeternity blockchain.
I’m trying to interact with AE blockchain from Java sdk.
For creating AeternityServiceConfiguration object, we need to generate private key
of the wallet account.
I have generated private key from Aeternity browser extension using following steps.
Settings >>Security&privacy >> Reveal private key
and I got a string contains 128 character and used to connect from the java sdk.
That time I got an exception 'Account Not found".

After that I checked one example and found the private key used in that example is only 64 character long. Where I did make mistake ?

Thanks in adavance.
Regards
Ajesh cr

3 Likes

Hi,

I am not 100% sure what you are talking about. But you can ask @mitch_lbw and myself all the questions about the java sdk.

Unfortunately the timing is a bit problematic right now to talk about KeyPair handling within the java sdk. We are currently preparing a new release v3.0.0 that supports features like the PayingForTx that will be available after the Iris hardfork.

Additionally we are currently performing a refactoring in the area of KeyPair handling with breaking changes.

In regards to your problem:

• The “reveal private key” function in Superhero isn’t 100% accurate as it will show you your seed that can be used to recover multiple keypairs (mostly known as HD Wallet). It displays you 12 words, right?