NFT Killer app - ideas? :)

Hey guys,

I posted this on reddit already, but figured I could here too :slight_smile:

I’m kinda new to the entire NFT scene, but I understand the core concept and the tech behind it.

What I’m really interested in, is the way NFTs could be used irl. I’ve seen some instances where they’re used as an art form – storing digital paintings, prints, and the like; ideas of creating and storing game characters as an NFT to make your character unique; even sports highlight reels being created and sold/transferred as an NFT.

What do you think would be the best way to approach the use case/concept development of NFTs? Which direction may help create a “killer app” thing, of sorts for the NFT sphere so that, like, my grandma would get a grasp of the thing and maybe, juuuust maybe, start using it?

3 Likes

Your grandma might wanna be able to give her financial assets and titles to her family as heritage. She could use a simple to use app to declare what she wants to give to whom and which percentage and you could use the NFTs created to claim your inherited property and assets.

2 Likes

That sounds awesome! Realistically, it would make it all the more easy for folks to tokenise , well, pretty much anything!

IP rights also come to mind here, as in, who has the right to do what with which IP asset + divvying up royalties almost immediately. So many cool ideas come to mind!

1 Like

Though there might be legal and compliance issue as well, I imagine regulators are not too familiar with NFTs still :sweat:

That is true :confused: Though, you never know, some countries out there have been toying with the idea of using blockchain-powered solutions as means of simplifying real estate transfers/acquisitions. This could be achieved with, like, an NFT = a deed to a house, for example.